top of page

Little Athletics Queensland - Regions

LAQ has devised eleven competition Regions which are geographically arranged, comprising four (4) Winter Regions and seven (7) Summer Regions. Each Centre is assigned to a Region appropriate for their location. The Winter Regions normally conduct Regional Championships in September. Summer Regions conduct Regional Relays in November and Regional Championships in February. Algester Little Athletics Centre is a Summer Region and is included in the South East (SE) Region, along with Balmoral, Beenleigh, Browns Plains, Jimboomba, Mt Gravatt, Redlands, Springwood, Sunnybank and Wynnum Manly.  Please see below table for a complete list of all the regions.

bottom of page